Tales of Strangers #2: Ludwi

Continuing the stories behind some of my recent street portraits….

Ludwi

I hope I’m transcribing the name correctly, but that’s how he told me: like Ludwig, but without the ‘g’. It’s not hard to guess that Ludwi is Palestinian. He crisscrosses the city – or at least this part of the city – with himself and his motorbike bedecked in Palestinian flags, blaring music out of crappy loudspeakers. I approached him as he was stopping at a red light and asked permission to take a few photos of him and I briefly chatted with him. He said his aim is to raise awareness, and money, for the plight of the Palestinian people… Well, that’s all he had time for to tell me, then the lights changed and Ludwi had to continue on his sacred mission…

Ludwi, Berlin 2017. Camera: Fujifilm X-T20
Leave a Reply

